As an Amazon Associate we may earn from qualifying purchases made via links on our website.

Written in

Yes, Vision Pro can be used by multiple users – here’s how

Vision Pro can only have one guest account, and there is not enough room inside the headset for the glasses, so you cannot use Vision Pro with them. Setting up a guest user is difficult, so you must spend some time.

But you can add additional users to Vision Pro: use a guest account, log in to a different Apple ID when sharing Vision Pro, or use family access.

Create a guest profile

Guest access is tricky to set up, but it can help you share Vision Pro with others. Here’s how to do it:

  • Open Settings on your iPhone and go to General, then AirPlay&Handoff. Toggle next to AirPlay Receiver.
  • With your Apple Vision Pro, open Control Center by looking up and selecting the Down arrow, then select the Guest User, choose View Mirroring, and a device you want to mirror your Vision Pro. That allows you to stream the content from Vision Pro to a selected Apple device so you can control whether everything is going right.
  • You can decide what apps are allowed for a guest under the Allowed Apps option.
Apple
  • Select the Guest Mode button on Vision Pro’s Control Center.
  • If needed, adjust the strap on your guest’s head.
  • Have your guest set up eye tracking. This process involves the guest selecting a ring of glowing lights by looking at them. It is a little long but only needs to be done thrice.
  • Warn your guest. that they will have to go through the eye-tracking setup each time they take off the Vision Pro.
  • Now it’s done, and the guest can use the Vision Pro in guest mode.

Log in to another Apple ID

Another way is to allow guests to log in to their Apple ID account. You can only use one Apple ID on Vision Pro, but you can log out of your account and log into another account.

Yes, this process is cumbersome, but this way, another person can log into their account and use the Vision Pro with their own apps and settings. Another benefit is that you don’t have to set up eye tracking for your guest whenever they take off their headset.

Apple
  • Open the Settings on your Vision Pro device.
  • Within the Apple ID settings, scroll to the bottom and select the option to sign out of your current Apple ID account.
  • After signing out, sign back in by entering the email address and password associated with the alternative Apple ID you wish to use.
  • Select your name at the top of the sidebar on the left to enter the Apple ID settings.

Remember that an Apple ID can only be created for someone 13 years old or older. If you want to share Vision Pro with a child, you need to use family sharing.

Use family sharing

Family Access lets you share Vision Pro with your family members using your Apple ID and then invite others to use the headset. All family members can use the apps and subscriptions you have on your Apple ID.

  • Go to Settings on your iPhone, iPad, or Mac.
  • Select your name and go to Family Sharing.
  • On your Mac, also select Set up Family.
  • Follow on-screen instructions to create a family sharing group.
  • You can add family members and manage the content and information you want to share.
  • Now, on the Vision Pro, go to Settings and choose your name on the top left.
  • Go to¬†iCloud > Family Sharing.
  • Choose the subscriptions you want to share in Manage Subscriptions.